photo: Julianne Havel8

Hope everyone celebrating U.S. Thanksgiving had a lovely holiday. There above are Mélanie and me at our family dinner at which she took three tiny steps from the hearth to me in my cousin’s living room – so naturally I almost didn’t realize they were her first steps until my uncle commented on it.

His Spanish Bride has only been out for a couple of days, but it’s short, so this seems a good time to start a discussion threat for it. If you’ve read it, I’d love to hear what you think, if it changes your perceptions of Suzanne/Mélanie and Malcolm/Charles, if the circumstances of their marriage are what you’d imagined. If you haven’t read it, feel free to ask questions – but expect spoilers in the thread obviously.

I’ll give away another signed cover flat of The Paris Affair to a commenter.

And laying the back ground for The Paris Affair, I’ve just posted a new Fraser Correspondence letter from Lady Caroline Lamb to Cordelia.

