“Secrets of a Lady” was released on July 31, the same day my good friend Monica McCarty’s first book, “Highlander Untamed” (a fabulous historical romance set in early seventeenth century Scotland) hit the shelves. Monica and I celebrated with a booksigning at the Borders at Stonestown, in San Francisco. It was so much fun! Michelle Walker and the rest of the staff couldn’t have been nicer or more welcoming.

To make the day extra special, a bunch of our writer friends came to the signing to celebrate with us. Jami Alden, Carol Grace/Culver, Barbara Freethy, Candice Hern, Kalen Hughes, Anne Mallory, Penny Williamson, and Vernonica Wolff. were all at Borders for the signing. A few weeks ago, I blogged about “The Vital Importance of Writer Friends“. I can’t imagine better proof of that than having this talented group of fellow writers, who have worked out plot details over lattes, brainstormed character arcs over lunch, and traded endless emails trying to come up with the perfect title, there to support us the day our books were finally on the shelf. For me it was the perfect way to celebrate my book’s release, and I think Monica felt the same.

I’ve uploaded some pictures from the signing to the Tracy’s World section of the Gallery. And if anyone is in San Francisco this Friday, August 10th, Candice will be celebrating the release of her book, “Lady Be Bad” (a wonderful Regency-set historical romance) with a book launch at the Stonestown Borders from 5:00-7:00.

Cheers,
Tracy