I blogged a while ago about books and plays that had influenced me in writing “Secrets of a Lady”. But I haven’t done a blog simply about favorite books. I have far too many favorites to come up with a top ten list, but here, in honor of August and days of summer reading, are ten of my favorites, in no particular order:

“Freedom & Necessity” by Steven Brust and Emma Bull

“Possession” by A.S. Byatt

“Pride and Prejudice” by Jane Austen

“Persuasion” by Jane Austen (which I’m currently re-reading)

“Gaudy Night” by Dorothy Sayers

“The Darwath Trilogy” by Barbara Hambly

“Mortal Sins” by Penelope Williamson

“Phineas Redux” by Anthony Trollope

“Venetia” by Georgette Heyer

“Atonement” by Ian McEwan

Do share your thoughts on any of the above books you’ve read and post lists of your own favorites. And be sure to check out the latest entry in the Fraser Corespondence–more on the gossip surrounding Charles and Mélanie’s marriage, this time from David’s sister, Lady Isobel Lydgate.

Cheers,
Tracy