lunch-with-cc-0021

Hope everyone is enjoying the mid-winter holiday season. I had a wonderful holiday lunch this week with some of my writer friends. Left to right: Bella Andre, Catherine Coulter, Penelope Williamson, Jami Alden, Monica McCarty, me.

We had a great time, talking books and writing. Which is one of my favorite things to do, whether over lunch with friends on or this blog. This week’s video clip is a few more words about writing, in this case about one of my favorite characters, Simon Tanner.

Do you have a favorite character in the Charles & Mélanie books? What makes the character a favorite? And if you’re favorite is Charles or Mel, do you have a favorite secondary character? Favorite characters to mention from other books or from your own writing?

Evening update: I’ve just added this week’s addition to the Fraser Correspondence, a letter from Lady Frances to Raoul about Gisèle’s forthcoming marriage.