I’m always fascinated by how other authors plot and write and organize their writing time. One of the things I love about Twitter and Facebook updates is getting a glimpse into other writers’ writing lives. I’m lucky to have a great house to write in, but lately I’ve been writing in cafés a bit more often, when I’m out with a few free hours between activities. The change of scene (and the lattes!) can help me be quite productive–though yesterday I found myself in a Peet’s at the local mall surrounded by all too many tempting sales🙂.

Here’s a video clip where I talk about a day in my life as a writer. (Though one of the things I love about writing is that each day can be a bit different!).

Any questions about the writing process or how writers organize their time? Writers, how do you manage your writing time?

Be sure to check out the new Fraser Correspondence addition, particularly if you like Simon and David. It’s a letter from Simon to Mélanie in which he talks about David.