photo: Bonnie Glaser

photo: Bonnie Glaser

Hope everyone is having a great week! Last Saturday was Mélanie’s two and nine month birthday – hard to believe she is only three months from turning three. We celebrated by seeing an outdoor screening of Hook (which was also a lovely memorial to Robin Williams) at The Village Mall where we spend so much of our time and then having a late dinner (pic above). It was her most “grown up” movie yet, and she did great. Also a movie I have fond memories of seeing with my own parents, so it was lovely to see it with her.

I’m considering doing another novella before the release of my WIP (which will be late March/early April). I posted on Facebook asking for ideas for a novella and have had some great suggestions, including Colin’s birth,  something with the Courland sisters, and something from that stirs Malcolm and Suzanne’s memories of their own parnets. i thought I would post here as well, as both my prior novellas have been inspired by suggestions on this blog. What episode from Malcolm and Suzanne’s past (or that or other characters in the series) would you like to see dramatized?