MBC3.18.16

Just seven more weeks until the release of London Gambit on 5 May. I love book releases, both as a reader and as a writer. This past week brought the treat of a new novella in Laurie R. King’s wonderful Mary Russell series, The Marriage of Mary Russell. I have loved this series for years, and it’s been an influence on my own writing in portraying a marriage and partnership between investigators. This lovely novella fills in what happened at the wedding of Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes. I thoroughly enjoyed catching up on an episode in their lives I had long wondered about and imagined.

Which prompted me to think – what episode in the lives of Malcolm and Suzanne or the other characters that hasn’t been shown in the series would you like to see dramatized?

Have a great weekend!

Tracy