NYLA

Happy Sunday! London Gambit will be out in less than five weeks. Mélanie and I are in New York for a few days. Friday I had a great meeting with the fabulous team at Nancy Yost Literary Agency. There were are above with Natanya Wheeler, director of digital rights, who also creates my amazing covers; Sarah Younger (seated), who manages the print books and is superb at social media; my amazing agent Nancy Yost (standing center), who has been such a champion of the Rannoch/Fraser series from the beginning; and Amy Rosenbaum, the wonderful new rights manager. I talk to these people all the time by email, but it’s so energizing to sit down in the same room and strategize for the series.

I’ll post a full photo diary when we get home, but meanwhile here are a few more pics. Mélanie and me in our hotel room after a lovely dinner with friends

 

NY

At Belvedere Castle in Central Park

 

 

Belvedere2

And at the Metropolitan Museum in a period dining room that will almost certainly find it’s way into Malcolm and Suzanne’s world

Met4

If Suzanne and Malcolm and their friends lived in present-day New York, what do you think their lives might be like? Who would live where? Work where? What would be their favorite spots?