2016TracyMelbirthday

 London Gambit is out in the world now. Always exciting and a bit scary to launch a child🙂. This Saturday, June 4, at 4:00 pm, I’ll be celebrating the books release with a launch party and reading at the wonderful Book Passage in Corte Madera, California. If you happen to be in the area and can stop by, it would be great to see friendly faces in the audience! If you can’t make it but would like a signed copy of London Gambit, you can order one, and I will personalize it at the signing.

I’m in the midst of writing the next novella, which begins immediately after the end of London Gambit and will be out next November. I’ve also started on the next full length novel, which begins a few weeks later and will be out next May. I’m taking a break right now to get ready for Saturday’s event – which means everything from writing a speech to choosing an excerpt to read to planning what to wear (probably the new dress I got for my recent 50th birthday, in the picture with Mélanie above).

We’re having some wonderful discussion of London Gambit on the Google+ Group – everything from the ending (which rather cries out for discussion!) to casting threads to themes and characters. Do stop by (if you aren’t a member already, it’s easy to join and I promise I’ll approve your membership quickly). Or share your thoughts on London Gambit here.

Cheers,

Tracy