GDMelTracy

Mélanie and I had a great time at the Gilded Deceit Launch Party at Book Passage on Saturday! Thanks to everyone who came – for those who couldn’t make it, here’s a photo diary that captures some special moments from the day.

GDHair

Mélanie and I started the day getting our hair done

 

GDMEldoor

Excited to find Mummy’s name!

GDMeltable

Helping set up the reception

GDMelFlowers

Note the beautiful flowers!

GDTracytalking

Mélanie helping me answer questions – she asked the first one!

GDBarbaraBonnie

With my high school English teacher and Bonnie (aka “Auntie Bonnie” to Mel) my friend since high school

GDAlexMiriam

With our wonderful friends Alex and Miriam

GDJohanna

With our wonderful event host Johanna – she is fabulous and Book Passage is so great at welcoming authors!

GDdinner

Celebrating at dinner

GDTracyMeldinner

Enjoying dinner with Mélanie

GDNightcap

A late toast to close out a lovely day!

