Previously on Talea’s mysteries

The tree was made of iron.

Talea laid awake.

Mom’s alive?

Part 4

Talea said, while pacing, “Ok, let’s think about this. Mom’s alive according to Mom, and Diamond is the traitor. Whew, I think my brain is going to explode.”

Diamond said tiredly and while yawning, “Talea? What are you doing up?”

Talea said, “Ummmm……..I was getting a cup of water.”

Diamond said, “Oh, ok,” while yawing. “I’m going back to bed,” yawn.

Diamond lied back down.

Talea went back to bed too. She rolled on her side and quickly fell asleep.

But even though she was somewhat happy, because her mother was still alive, she still had a nightmare.

Talea was 5 again and she was running through the forest. She saw her mom and happily said “Mommy!” She was running to her mom when suddenly Diamond came and Talea’s mom fell off a cliff. Talea said, “MOMMYYYYYYYY!!!!!!”

Talea started to cry when suddenly Diamond pushed Talea off the cliff. As she fell she saw an evil smile on Diamond’s face

Talea then woke up. While breathing fast, she looked outside. Talea decided to go on a hike on the mountains. After walking 10 miles, it was getting bright out. In the horizon’s light, Talea saw a cave and a campfire. Then someone walked out of the cave. Talea said, “Who are you?”

“Talea? I thought you were gone. I’m so happy to see you!” the stranger said happily.

Talea said, “Do I know you?”

Myhrora said, “Don’t you recognize me? I’m Myhrora.”

Talea said, “Wait Myhrora was my…hoh! Wait, are you?” Talea started to smile. “Mom!”

Myhrora said, “Talea! I’m so happy to see you!” while hugging her.

Talea said, “I got your note.”

                                                                       To be continued